top of page

One Day: Dealing With Depression



Different people have different ways of dealing with depression and mental health issues. For me, writing is a great way to let off steam.


Putting pen to paper has allowed me to feel more in control of things, and music has always been a release for me. It’s helped me cope during some of the toughest times in my life.


I want to encourage other young people to find a way to express their emotions. It could be through writing or art - it doesn’t have to involve talking to someone else about your feelings.


With Fixers, I’ve helped to create a film to accompany one of my spoken word poems, which is set to music.


It offers my perspective on depression and I hope that by sharing my experiences, I can help others.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page