top of page

3 DAYS IN HELL...A Weekend Without Meds

So Last week I went into my local chemist to pick up my anti-depressants, apparently my prescription wasn't ready and I had to wait a few days, I literally only had 2 left but they assured me it would be done by the Friday so it was fine, Friday came, still no tablets...then the panic set in, I knew that it would be a bad weekend without them, 4 kids and shit weather = staying in the house being a shouty mummy and bloody stressed.


So Saturday morning came and the kids were up at 5:15 bugging us asking for tablets and what not and wouldn't stay in their rooms, kept waking the toddler up it was a hell of a morning! I knew it right then that my panic I had the day before was going to become a reality, yep! even the most strongest coffee and energy drinks wasn't giving me that boost I get from my pills! I take them at night and the next morning I'm tired but a little bouncy too, not that day!! so having 4 kids every weekend is challenging enough as it is, even though my tablets haven't probably even left my system by then I could still feel it, its like my brain just knew that because I hadn't taken it, It was gonna go on overdrive and make me stress at the slightest thing! It was right, the kids played up they climbed on everything, fought with each other and threw tantrums about the stupidest little things, the day had literally only just began and I was wishing for bedtime to come around, begging for it to be Monday so I could drop them at school and go to work and be in my safe place, where I'm me and not mummy for a few hours. Then I just started to snap, at Michael the most which I hate! I love him so much and he's a real champ for taking my shit sometimes, especially when I'm tablet-less, its like my brains on overdrive I just wanna shout at everyone and cry at the same time, I feel like I'm not me when I'm not taking them and there was literally nothing I could do about it I just had to suffer a few days til I got them back on Monday! So after a weekend of stress and stress eating too, I finally picked up my tablets, I took Lils to school, I went into Costa and grabbed a hot chocolate and I went into work and I became me for a while :) And now I finally have them and I'm going to take my pill with a nice bottle of alcohol and relax before bed! How do you cope without meds? How do you cope with stress weekends? Let me know in the comments below. Much Love Mumma X

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page