top of page

Experience life without anorexia


When I was in hospital fighting my anorexia one of my motivations was that I wanted to travel and see the world.


I remember one day sat outside on a bench in the hospital garden talking to Simon. I was stressing that my snack had 10 more calories than another girls snack. 10 calories seemed like so much! I was annoyed that she had got away with having less, and annoyed she hadn't been and told off for it. As we sat there Simon got me to remember my motivations to get well...


Travelling was one of my big ones.


Before I got help I used to think I could travel with anorexia but the truth is I couldn't. Having anorexia puts your life on hold. The love of life is lost to anorexia and you seek excitement instead with calories or exercise.


Now I know that if I had kept being friends with anorexia I couldn't have done half the stuff I do now... travelling across Asia, cycling in Taiwan... I am no longer trapped by certain foods but I can let myself experience life. And it is so much better now!


I thought anorexia was my best friend but in reality she was a manipulative bitch ruining everything.

Related Posts

See All

PND!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page