top of page

One Day: Dealing With Depression


About Jake Neufeld behind the film:

Jake Neufeld, 19, finds putting pen to paper helps him deal with depression. With Fixers, he’s helped to create this film and spoken word piece to encourage others with the mental health condition to find a way to express their feelings.

Jake says, "Different people have different ways of dealing with depression and mental health issues. For me, writing is a great way to let off steam". 

"Putting pen to paper has allowed me to feel more in control of things, and music has always been a release for me, It’s helped me cope during some of the toughest times in my life."


"I want to encourage other young people to find a way to express their emotions, it could be through writing or art - it doesn’t have to involve talking to someone else about your feelings, It offers my perspective on depression and I hope that by sharing my experiences, I can help others".

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page