top of page

Everything's Different


I have had Anxiety and Depression since the age of five.


I remember feeling really bad about myself and thinking that I wanted to die. I was shy and reclusive and was very quiet in school - I felt isolated and alone.


My family has a history of mental illness – my mum suffered from post-natal depression after having me- and I think it’s something I was susceptible to growing up.


I made a film with Fixers because I want to show young people that you can get through mental illness – it’s a part of you but it doesn’t define who you are.


I’ve always loved writing poems and find it really therapeutic to express my thoughts on paper. One of the poems that I wrote about my experiences features in my film.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page